With the ongoing development of Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, you likely have some questions about how to move forward (or if you should move forward at all) with your research.
Our team of research experts at aytm is actively working to produce ongoing data on the impact COVID-19 is having on consumer behaviors, sentiment, priorities and attitudes. We will continue to share our findings in the weeks and months to come.

Questions we plan to address include:

  • Will data be biased?
  • Should we be running research right now?
  • What steps should we be taking in survey design and fielding to mitigate bias?
  • Do we expect that there will be differences by market?
  • Should we make any changes to our fielding approaches?
  • Should we make any changes to what kind of research we are doing and/or how we ask survey questions during this time?
  • How can we pivot from in-person qual research to remote research?
  • And much more

We don’t know how long the disruption caused by the COVID-19 will last. The companies who try to understand the differences in consumer behaviors will have a major advantage over those who take a ‘wait and see’ approach.

Aytm is here to support you through this uncertain time, providing ongoing insights at every step along the way.

Wave 21 Report

The twenty-first wave was fielded Thursday, December 3 – Saturday, December 5. 

Key findings:

  • As the holidays approach, over seventy percent of Americans anticipate a severe or moderate impact to their lives in the coming 30 days, (the highest percentage since the end of April).

  • Reliance on news media remains steady. Sixty percent of Americans are constantly or regularly consuming news on Covid-19 developments.

  • Financial and professional struggle remains common as one in 10 Americans continue to report job loss, while an additional 18 percent report wage or hourly reductions.

aytm_insights_moment_14

Wave 20 Report

The twentieth wave was fielded Thursday, October 29th – Saturday, October 31st. 

Key findings:

  • Even with the US presidential election in the midst, Covid-19 remains as a top stressor from among a list of several current focal issues. 

  • At the end of October, there is little change to Americans’ intentions regarding a possible Covid-19 vaccine – only about half of the population is likely to get the vaccine themselves.

  • The majority of those who have suffered reduced earnings in some form or another since the start of the outbreak have yet to recuperate.

aytm_insights_moment_07 (1)

Wave 19 Report

The nineteenth wave was fielded Thursday, October 1st – Saturday, October 3rd. 

Key findings:

  • Pandemic-related job losses are steady at 10 percent, with another 20 percent reporting other negative impacts to their regular earnings.

  • Covid-19 remains the most pressing social issue on the minds of many Americans, but the upcoming presidential election is also driving a nearly equivalent degree of concern.

  • Even in the face of a developing pandemic, most expect no significant change in their long-term financial state, and just under half actually expect to be in a better financial position overall one year from now.

aytm_insights_moment_12

Wave 18 Report

The eighteenth wave was fielded Thursday, September 3, 2020 - Friday, September 4, 2020.

aytm_insights_moment_11

Wave 17 Report

The seventeen wave was fielded Thursday, August 20, 2020 – Friday, August 21, 2020.

aytm_insights_moment_06

Wave 16 Report

The sixteenth wave was fielded Thursday, August 6, 2020 – Friday, August 7, 2020.

 
aytm_insights_moment_08

Wave 15 Report

The fifteenth wave was fielded Thursday, July 23, 2020 – Friday, July 24, 2020.



 
aytm_insights_6feet_ (1)

Wave 14 Report

The fourteenth wave was fielded Thursday, July 9, 2020 – Friday, July 10, 2020.


 
changes_06

Wave 13 Report

The thirteenth wave was fielded Thursday, June 25, 2020 – Friday, June 26, 2020.

changes_05

Wave 12 Report

The twelfth wave was fielded Thursday, June 11, 2020 – Friday, June 12, 2020.

changes_08

Wave 11 Report

The eleventh wave was fielded Thursday, May 28, 2020 – Friday, May 29, 2020.

changes_07

Wave 10 Report

The tenth wave was fielded Thursday, May 21, 2020 – Friday, May 22, 2020.

LP_image

WAVE 9 REPORT

The ninth wave was fielded Thursday, May 14, 2020 – Friday, May 15, 2020. 

photo_01 (1)

WAVE 8 REPORT

The eighth wave was fielded Thursday, May 7, 2020 – Friday, May 8, 2020.


 
photo_03

WAVE 7 REPORT

The seventh wave was fielded Thursday, April 30, 2020 – Friday, May 1, 2020.

photo_06

WAVE 6 REPORT

The sixth wave was fielded Thursday, April 23, 2020 – Friday, April 24, 2020.

Employment_Impact

WAVE 5 REPORT

The fifth wave was fielded Thursday, April 16, 2020 – Friday, April 17, 2020.

Changing _Purchase_Behaviors-1

WAVE 4 REPORT

The fourth wave was fielded Thursday, April 9, 2020 – Friday, April 10, 2020.

Impact_Daily_Life

WAVE 3 REPORT

The third wave was fielded Thursday, April 2, 2020 – Friday, April 3, 2020.

Outlook

WAVE 2 REPORT

The second wave was fielded Thursday, March 26, 2020 – Friday, March 27, 2020.

Awareness_Perceptions_Concerns-1

WAVE 1 REPORT

The first wave was fielded Thursday, March 19, 2020 – Friday, March 20, 2020. 

Key findings:

  - COVID-19 Awareness, Concern

  - Impact on Daily Life

  - Changing Purchase Behaviors

  - Employment and Financial Impact

  - Estimated “Back to Normal” Timeline

2020-04-08

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

CONTACT US