With the ongoing development of Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, you likely have some questions about how to move forward (or if you should move forward at all) with your research.
Our team of research experts at aytm is actively working to produce ongoing data on the impact COVID-19 is having on consumer behaviors, sentiment, priorities and attitudes. We will continue to share our findings in the weeks and months to come.

Questions we plan to address include:

  • Will data be biased?
  • Should we be running research right now?
  • What steps should we be taking in survey design and fielding to mitigate bias?
  • Do we expect that there will be differences by market?
  • Should we make any changes to our fielding approaches?
  • Should we make any changes to what kind of research we are doing and/or how we ask survey questions during this time?
  • How can we pivot from in-person qual research to remote research?
  • And much more

We don’t know how long the disruption caused by the COVID-19 will last. The companies who try to understand the differences in consumer behaviors will have a major advantage over those who take a ‘wait and see’ approach.

Aytm is here to support you through this uncertain time, providing ongoing insights at every step along the way.

Wave 13 Report

The thirteenth wave was fielded Thursday, June 25, 2020 – Friday, June 26, 2020.

Key findings:

  • While many Americans are still feeling “Covid fatigue,” the uptick in national cases has resulted in a spike in overall concern.

  • More Americans are expecting the Covid-19 situation to worsen than improve over the coming 30 days for the first time since early April, as optimism wanes and worries about the pandemic’s long-lived effects mount.

  • A majority of Americans, whether by choice or need, continue to cut discretionary spending and alter their consumption habits in other ways, as the pandemic continues to reshape the American consumer landscape.

changes_05

Wave 12 Report

The twelfth wave was fielded Thursday, June 11, 2020 – Friday, June 12, 2020.

Key findings:

  • When asked to rank their level of concern about Covid-19 compared to other pressing international and domestic issues, the pandemic remains the most worrisome issue for most Americans, outranking the upcoming presidential election and US race relations.

  • In the shorter term, uncertainty about what the pandemic has in store for the country continues to have an unmistakable impact on daily life.

  • This week, fewer Americans are expecting improvements in their local communities over the next 30 days, and this particularly true in the West, where expectations that things will worsen jumped 11 percentage points from the previous wave two weeks prior.

changes_08

Wave 11 Report

The eleventh wave was fielded Thursday, May 28, 2020 – Friday, May 29, 2020.

Key findings:

  • Concern over the COVID-19 pandemic continues to fall very gradually this week – an ongoing trend since the beginning of April. Levels are at their lowest point since the tracker’s beginning. However, more than half of Americans are still extremely or very concerned about the outbreak.

  • Job losses are steady at about 10 percent. Twenty-one percent have experienced a reduction in salary or hourly wages, with very few seeing a return to pre-COVID levels despite nascent reopening efforts.

  • Forty-seven percent of Americans remain optimistic and expect that the COVID-19 pandemic will improve in their local area within the next 30 days, and just one-quarter expect the situation to worsen.

changes_07

Wave 10 Report

The tenth wave was fielded Thursday, May 21, 2020 – Friday, May 22, 2020.

LP_image

WAVE 9 REPORT

The ninth wave was fielded Thursday, May 14, 2020 – Friday, May 15, 2020. 

photo_01 (1)

WAVE 8 REPORT

The eighth wave was fielded Thursday, May 7, 2020 – Friday, May 8, 2020.


 
photo_03

WAVE 7 REPORT

The seventh wave was fielded Thursday, April 30, 2020 – Friday, May 1, 2020.

photo_06

WAVE 6 REPORT

The sixth wave was fielded Thursday, April 23, 2020 – Friday, April 24, 2020.

Employment_Impact

WAVE 5 REPORT

The fifth wave was fielded Thursday, April 16, 2020 – Friday, April 17, 2020.

Changing _Purchase_Behaviors-1

WAVE 4 REPORT

The fourth wave was fielded Thursday, April 9, 2020 – Friday, April 10, 2020.

Impact_Daily_Life

WAVE 3 REPORT

The third wave was fielded Thursday, April 2, 2020 – Friday, April 3, 2020.

Outlook

WAVE 2 REPORT

The second wave was fielded Thursday, March 26, 2020 – Friday, March 27, 2020.

Awareness_Perceptions_Concerns-1

WAVE 1 REPORT

The first wave was fielded Thursday, March 19, 2020 – Friday, March 20, 2020. 

Key findings:

  - COVID-19 Awareness, Concern

  - Impact on Daily Life

  - Changing Purchase Behaviors

  - Employment and Financial Impact

  - Estimated “Back to Normal” Timeline

2020-04-08

HAVE ANY QUESTIONS?

CONTACT US